Dixie Youth Baseball, Inc. Danny Jones Club

The Danny Jones Club is an exclusive club whose membership is limited to those who have provided outstanding leadership and contributions to a local Dixie Youth Baseball league. The Club is named in memory of the first commissioner of Dixie Youth Baseball, who was also one of the four incorporators of the program. Danny Jones believed in Honor, Devotion, Faith and Service. Thus, these are the qualities a member must possess.

Service provided as a District or Assistant District Director, National Director or State Director will not be considered in the decision to approve or deny admission. In order to become a member, the individual must be nominated by the local league. The local league must send the nomination, along with a \$150 to the state director. The \$150 will cover the cost of a plaque with the remainder going into the scholarship fund. The nominee must be approved by the State Board of Directors and ratified by the National Board of Directors.

The application is to include details of the nominee's service to the league. This should include years of service, type of leadership role such as positions held, details of contributions such as fundraising efforts, hours spent on projects, and promotion of Dixie Youth Baseball as the program of choice. Information relative to how the nominee has made a difference in players' lives is very beneficial.

If you have such a person in your league, please give consideration to nominating this person for a Danny Jones Club membership. Please visit the North Carolina Dixie Youth Baseball website for an application. North Carolinians inducted into the Danny Jones Club are listed below.

Jiggs Powers	James Harper	George Barber	Mike McDuffie
Whiteville	Southport	Reidsville	North Stanly
J.B. Hickman	Michael Mobley	Larry Slater	Dean Ward
Whiteville	Hallsboro	Whiteville	Tabor City
Paul Graham	Steve Pitt	Cecil Curlee	Don Harritan
Fairmont	Indian Trail	Norwood	Whiteville
Tom Little	Thurman Ward	Bobby Child	Larry Brown
Charlotte South Park	Nakina	Leland	Charlotte
Charlie Cole	Bill Messimer	Bill Johnson	Jerry Legge
Hope Mills	Kannapolis	Evergreen	Hope Mills
Jay Astoske	Lois Mobley	Marsha Burney	Terry Bell
Southport-Ol	Rose Hill	Clarkton	Tabor City
Pat Lucas	Tug Deason	W. H. Hobbs	Darrell Murray
Hope Mills	Stanley	Hope Mills	Charlotte South Park
Mark Gillespie	Ralph Smith	Eddie Watson	Perry Hudson
Elizabethtown	Kannapolis	Leland	Dunn
Mike Jackson	Ricky Ward	Gary Smith	Larry and Nancy Rudisill
South Columbus	South Columbus	Riegelwood	Tryon Optimist
Kenneth Britt	Joyce Mitchell	Buddy Burney	Carollyn Elmore
Evergreen	Lumberton	Clarkton	Dunn
Wayne Owens South Columbus			